What is an Information Technology Certified Associate?

An Information Technology Certified Associate (ITCA) is an entry-level credential that validates a person’s foundational knowledge in Information Technology. It is built upon five fundamental domain areas: computing, networks and infrastructure, cybersecurity, software development, and data science.

Why is ITCA Certification Important?

The ITCA certification is a strong foundation for those early on in their IT and cybersecurity careers. It provides the fundamental skills and knowledge needed for IT jobs that are in high-demand. The certification program establishes the core competencies needed across the most demanding work domains in a constantly evolving field.  

Who Needs ITCA Certification?

The ITCA certificate is a reputable path for recent graduates, people without prior IT experience, and people looking to establish a baseline of skills and knowledge. 

How To Get ITCA Certified

The ITCA course program from ISACA offers candidates study guides, self-paced training, performance-based labs, and exams for each of the five domain areas. Once all five domain exams are completed, the candidate can apply to become ITCA certified.

The ITCA Certifying Association

ITCA is offered through the Information Systems Audit and Control Association (ISACA). ISACA is an international professional association for information technology and information security professionals.

Requirements to Stay Certified

To maintain ITCA certification, ISACA requires CPE hours to be attained and submitted over the three-year certification cyble. A certain number of the CPE hours must be attained through skills-based training courses or labs.